Helpful Software: MakeMKV

Hey everyone!

As I continue slowly working on my GameCube Media Centers, I thought I’d continue my series on helpful software. This is software I’ve found useful for one reason or another that you may find useful too. Let me know if you have any questions!

Today I’m going to talk about MakeMKV.

MakeMKV.png

MakeMKV is a free DVD/Bluray ripping software that allows the user to convert inserted DVD/Bluray into MKV format. It does not require you to understand complex file formatting or settings, which makes this a great tool for beginners. It also automatically splits the DVD/Bluray into multiple sections: one for the main movie and others for the various extras a movie may have. I also enjoy being able to select and deselect subtitles and audio tracks for the movie, since I don’t speak any foreign languages. đŸ˜‰

If you want to rip your movie collection, this is a great place to start!

Curtis RetroMaster

Leave a Reply

